nasremote.blogg.se

Valhalla shimmer predelay
Valhalla shimmer predelay








valhalla shimmer predelay
  1. #Valhalla shimmer predelay mod#
  2. #Valhalla shimmer predelay code#
  3. #Valhalla shimmer predelay free#

In fact, MIX and MOD Rate are the only parameters where I don't hear any glitches when tweaking - although, for PREDELAY the term "glitches" does not describe the effect, it's more of a buzzy ringing sound which is actually also kind of cool in a lofi sort of way (something similar goes for tweaking PREDELAY in 70s or 80s mode).

#Valhalla shimmer predelay code#

delay modulation, which is only reduced also, the UA logo on the GUI doubles as a switch to enable/disable a fix for some bugs in the original code that could lead to pops as well).īut there are also zipper noises in parameters such as EQ LowCut / HighCut, which I would (perhaps too naively) guess would be much easier to avoid using some smoothing algorithm. And the Lexicon 224 itself has zipper noise as well, apparently (the "System Noise" button on UA's plug-in version eliminates most of them, except for the 'mode enhancement' i.e. So in that respect it's perhaps fair to say V3 is not any glitchier than UA's Lexicon 224, it simply has an additional parameter that is not glitch-free, at least not yet. And the Size parameter seems to be one where the zipper noises are most pronounced. Indeed, with a more limited number of parameters it should be easier to avoid glitches. Thanks to all you Reaperites for the kind words in this thread! In a future revision, I want to add the fade out / fade in smoothing to the Size control of V3, but this would involve a LOT of plumbing, and I need to budget enough time to fully test this before I release it. The Depth control on the 224 works in a different manner than the Attack control in most of the ValhallaVintageVerb algorithms, so I had to implement some weird fade out / fade in mechanism to make the parameter change less objectionable (the V3 Attack control works pretty much the same as the 224 Depth parameter in the Concert Hall and Bright Hall modes). For example, there is no "Size" control on the 224 - all of the algorithms are a fixed size, so there is no possibility of causing glitches there. However, the original Lex 224 had a limited number of parameters. Plus, my beard hairs are starting to go grey, so I just look like an aging Irish Setter.Īs far as the zipper noise versus the UAD 224: Well, I haven't tried that plugin (I don't own a UAD-2). My wife has made it very clear that growing a beard is NOT an option. I would guess that Sean has been growing a beard lately. I'm not using strictly orchestral sounds, I'm more into electronic stuff, but I feel more like j79: I like this one *much* better than VRoom. I'm so used to hearing the VRoom patches on my compositions that anything else, regardless of quality, sounds wrong. And, of course, I need to try it on different stuff as well. I would need to play with it a whole lot more to figure out what it can do though. In fact I think it might be *the* inexpensive reverb for composers looking for that huge, etheral Jeremy Soule orchestral sound.

valhalla shimmer predelay

I actually threw two instances (front and back buss) of V3 on my main orchestral template, replacing VRoom, and yes V3 is really good. For instance, I was setting it up on a vocal track on some very lush and ethereal African pop project, and with leaving the settings in one spot and just changing the era algorithms (70's, 80's, and NOW), the differences are subtle but distinctly different and usable in different ways.

valhalla shimmer predelay

I think that this indeed will have things to offer your orchestral-heavy work. You may feel like I steered you wrong on that other verb thread stuff (you know what I mean cerendir)ĭon't worry about it, I got my refund and I've been talking to the developer about testing some verb that might be more up my alley so definitely no harm done! Haven't heard from him in quite some time though. And I know you to be a "verb geek" like some of us here, I think that this indeed will have things to offer your orchestral-heavy work. You may feel like I steered you wrong on that other verb thread stuff (you know what I mean cerendir) but like you said, at $50 this is a tremendous value. But at $50 it's a steal (just like it's older sibling) so I'm pretty sure I'll be picking this up later on. Sounds great but I'm not sure whether it does something that I really have any immediate use for. I've been playing with the V3 demo and I haven't decided what to think of it yet. And of course, the Valhalla verbs blows it out of the water as richie says.

#Valhalla shimmer predelay free#

For a while, epicVerb was the cream of the crop in terms of freeware reverb and I used it quite a bit but nowadays there are better free alternatives IMO (like Hibiki or Tila2/Abstract Space).










Valhalla shimmer predelay